RTÉ2 +1 Football live

RTÉ2 +1: At this time there is no football match being televised. You can check the history of previous televised matches

Tuesday, 20/02/2024
20:00 Inter Milan At. Madrid
Friday, 16/02/2024
19:45 Shamrock Rovers Dundalk
Tuesday, 13/02/2024
20:00
  • Champions League Round of 16
København Manchester City
Tuesday, 12/12/2023
20:00
  • Champions League Group stage
Manchester Utd. FC Bayern
  • TNT Sports
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • TNT Sports Ultimate
  • TNT Sports 1
Tuesday, 05/12/2023
18:00 Northern Ireland Republic of Ireland
Friday, 01/12/2023
19:30
  • UEFA Women's Nations League
Republic of Ireland Hungary
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Tuesday, 28/11/2023
20:00
  • Champions League Group stage
PSG Newcastle
Tuesday, 21/11/2023
17:30 Republic of Ireland Italy
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
19:45 Republic of Ireland New Zealand
Sunday, 19/11/2023
15:00 Athlone Town WFC Shelbourne FC Women
  • LOITV
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Saturday, 18/11/2023
19:45 Netherlands Republic of Ireland
Friday, 17/11/2023
17:00
  • UEFA U21 Championship Qualifying Round
Norway Republic of Ireland
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Sunday, 12/11/2023
15:00 Bohemians FC St Patrick's Athletic
  • LOITV
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Tuesday, 07/11/2023
20:00
  • Champions League Group stage
At. Madrid Celtic FC
  • TNT Sports
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • TNT Sports 1
Tuesday, 31/10/2023
17:00
  • UEFA Women's Nations League
Albania Republic of Ireland
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Monday, 30/10/2023
16:45
  • Premier Division
Cork City Shamrock Rovers
  • LOITV
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Friday, 27/10/2023
17:45
  • UEFA Women's Nations League
Republic of Ireland Albania
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
20:00
  • Premier Division
St Patrick's Athletic Shamrock Rovers
  • LOITV
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Tuesday, 24/10/2023
20:00
  • Champions League Group stage
Manchester Utd. København
  • TNT Sports
  • TNT Sports Ultimate
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • TNT Sports 2
Monday, 16/10/2023
19:45
  • UEFA EURO 2024 Qualifying Round
Gibraltar Republic of Ireland
  • Viaplay Sports
  • Viaplay Sports 1
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Friday, 13/10/2023
19:45
  • UEFA EURO 2024 Qualifying Round
Republic of Ireland Greece
  • Viaplay Sports
  • Viaplay Sports 1
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Tuesday, 03/10/2023
20:00
  • Champions League Group stage
Manchester Utd. Galatasaray
  • TNT Sports
  • TNT Sports Ultimate
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • TNT Sports 1
Friday, 29/09/2023
19:45
  • Premier Division
Shamrock Rovers Shelbourne FC
  • LOITV
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Tuesday, 26/09/2023
18:30
  • UEFA Women's Nations League
Hungary Republic of Ireland
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Saturday, 23/09/2023
13:00
  • UEFA Women's Nations League
Republic of Ireland Northern Ireland
  • RTÉ2
  • BBC iPlayer
  • BBC Sports
  • RTÉ2 +1
Tuesday, 19/09/2023
20:00
  • Champions League Group stage
Feyenoord Celtic FC
  • TNT Sports
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • TNT Sports 1
Tuesday, 12/09/2023
19:30
  • UEFA U21 Championship Qualifying Round
Republic of Ireland San Marino
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Sunday, 10/09/2023
19:45
  • UEFA EURO 2024 Qualifying Round
Republic of Ireland Netherlands
  • Viaplay Sports
  • Viaplay Sports 1
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Thursday, 07/09/2023
19:45
  • UEFA EURO 2024 Qualifying Round
France Republic of Ireland
Tuesday, 29/08/2023
20:00
  • Champions League Play-Off
Galatasaray Molde
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • TNT Sports 1
Friday, 25/08/2023
19:45
  • Premier Division
Shamrock Rovers Dundalk
  • LOITV
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Tuesday, 22/08/2023
20:00
  • Champions League Play-Off
Rangers FC PSV Eindhoven
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • TNT Sports 1
Sunday, 20/08/2023
11:00 Spain England
Thursday, 17/08/2023
19:45 Derry City FC Tobol
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • LOITV
Saturday, 12/08/2023
11:30
  • FIFA Women's World Cup Quarter-finals
England Colombia
  • ITVX
  • RTÉ2
  • ITV
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • ITV1
Friday, 11/08/2023
19:45
  • Premier Division
St Patrick's Athletic Bohemians FC
  • LOITV
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Friday, 04/08/2023
19:45
  • Premier Division
Sligo Rovers St Patrick's Athletic
  • LOITV
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Sunday, 30/07/2023
10:30
  • FIFA Women's World Cup Group stage
Germany Colombia
  • ITV
  • ITVX
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • ITV1
Saturday, 29/07/2023
11:00
  • FIFA Women's World Cup Group stage
France Brazil
  • BBC iPlayer
  • BBC Sports
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • BBC One
13:30
  • FIFA Women's World Cup Group stage
Panama Jamaica
  • ITV
  • ITVX
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • ITV1
  • ITV4
Thursday, 06/07/2023
20:00 Republic of Ireland France
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Friday, 23/06/2023
19:45
  • Premier Division
Bohemians FC Shamrock Rovers
  • LOITV
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Thursday, 22/06/2023
19:30
  • Friendly Women
Republic of Ireland Zambia
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Monday, 19/06/2023
19:45
  • UEFA EURO 2024 Qualifying Round
Republic of Ireland Gibraltar
Friday, 16/06/2023
19:45
  • UEFA EURO 2024 Qualifying Round
Greece Republic of Ireland
  • Viaplay Sports
  • Viaplay Xtra
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • UEFA TV
Saturday, 10/06/2023
20:00
  • Champions League Final
Manchester City Inter Milan
Friday, 09/06/2023
19:45
  • Premier Division
Derry City Bohemians FC
  • LOITV
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Friday, 26/05/2023
19:45
  • Premier Division
Bohemians FC Shelbourne FC
  • LOITV
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
Tuesday, 16/05/2023
20:00
  • Champions League Semi-finals
Inter Milan AC Milan
  • TNT Sports Ultimate
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • TNT Sports 1
Tuesday, 09/05/2023
20:00
  • Champions League Semi-finals
Real Madrid Manchester City
  • TNT Sports Ultimate
  • RTÉ2
  • RTÉ2 +1
  • TNT Sports 1
More days

At this time, there are no live televised football matches on RTÉ2 +1 but we show a history on our TV Guide of the last matches that could be seen on RTÉ2 +1.

We will update this RTÉ2 +1 agenda on TV when they confirm this on the official media outlets. We can then list the upcoming matches televised live and direct.

Since the beginning of this website, we have published 50 football matches televised live by RTÉ2 +1.

The first published match was on Tuesday 9 May 2023 between Real Madrid - Manchester City.

The most televised competition on this channel has been Champions League with a total of 13 games and the three most televised teams are Republic of Ireland (19), Shamrock Rovers (6), Bohemians FC (5).