Women's Champions League Live on TV, Football today

Saturday, 20/04/2024
  • Women's Champions League Semi-finals
FC Barcelona Women FC Barcelona Women Chelsea Women Chelsea Women
  • Women's Champions League Semi-finals
O. Lyonnais Women O. Lyonnais Women PSG Women PSG Women
  • TNT Sports
Saturday, 27/04/2024
  • Women's Champions League Semi-finals
Chelsea Women Chelsea Women FC Barcelona Women FC Barcelona Women
  • TNT Sports
Sunday, 28/04/2024
  • Women's Champions League Semi-finals
PSG Women PSG Women O. Lyonnais Women O. Lyonnais Women
  • TNT Sports

Now, there are 4 Women's Champions League live televised matches and 1 TV channels will broadcast each and every one of them. The next match you will be able to enjoy is FC Barcelona Women - Chelsea Women and it will be played next Saturday 20 April 2024 at 13:30 televised by TNT Sports.

For more information, please access the website of Women's Champions League.

The Women's Champions League is the most important club competition in Europe. It includes the best teams of the most important leagues on the continent. The number of places available for each of the federations is decided based on the UEFA coefficient ranking.

The tournament began to be played in the 2001-02 academic year under the name of UEFA Women's Cup. In 2009-10, it remodeled its structure, expanding the number of participants to include the runners-up of the most important leagues, and it was renamed the Champions League. . Until 2018 the final was played in the same city as the match for the men's title.

The format of the women's Champions League is completely renewed from 2021. The UEFA Executive Committee announced that the number of participants has been expanded, allowing the best six associations to enter three teams. A group stage is included that ensures each team play at least six games. Only four have a guaranteed place in it: the champion of the last edition and the champions of the three leagues with the highest UEFA coefficient. The rest must first pass the previous phase.

The first two classified of the four groups access the quarterfinals. The final is played as a single match in a neutral stadium. In addition, the organization centralizes television rights to guarantee the broadcast of all the games and increase their value in the market. With these modifications, the aim is to look more like men's competition.

1. FFC Frankfurt was the champion in the inaugural UEFA Women’s Cup. In a tournament with 32 participants, the Germans claimed the title after beating Sweden's Umeå 2-0. Levante was the only Spanish team that participated that year.

Under the format and name of the Women's Champions League, Turbine Potsdam managed to be the first club to lift the trophy. The Germans beat Olympique Lyonnais in the final after a long penalty shoot-out that ended with a score of 6-7. Rayo Vallecano represented Spanish football in that edition, being eliminated in the round of 32.

The history of the Women's Champions League cannot be explained without Olympique de Lyon. The French club dominated the 2010s with a lot of authority. He was present in eight of the ten finals, winning the title in seven of them. Between 2016 and 2020 he was proclaimed champion five consecutive times.